Menu toggle icon.
Menu toggle icon.

Election of AKC Executive Officers

The American Kennel Club is pleased to announce the results of the annual election of officers, held in accordance with The Charter and Bylaws of the American Kennel Club.  At the April 2021 Board of Directors Meeting, the Executive Officers were re-elected to the following positions:

  • Dennis B. Sprung- President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Gina M. DiNardo- Executive Secretary
  • Theodore E. Phillips- Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sprung is a former breeder, club president, delegate, and judge. He has been involved with AKC for 52 years and worked here for the last 32. He has served as President and CEO since 2004. Ms. DiNardo was born into the sport with both of her parents being AKC judges. As a former exhibitor and breeder, she has worked at the AKC for 26 years and served as Executive Secretary since 2017. Mr. Phillips joined the company as an officer in May 2020 being CFO.